Death and Other things

I found out today that a guy I went to high school with died in a car accident yesterday. I was sad for his friends and family, but I didn’t really know him. What I found to be interesting though was within an hour facebook was full of sad posts about him from people who hardly knew him. How is it that death automatically makes someone a close friend of the deceased? I don’t get it. I feel really sad for his family and for his friends. I know people who were very close friends of his and my heart really hurts for them. I pray that they will all be surrounded with comfort and peace during this time.

On a side note I got to spend a wonderful evening with friends welcoming home a new baby girl for my friends. It was a wonderful night and I wouldn’t have wanted to be anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

