Write-On Wednesday’s

Every month or two I make these big plans to get committed to write on my blog daily… well, here we go again and I am making that promise/commitment. Summer is upon us and I have so many changes coming in my life. I have a new job and I am easing into the idea of starting that in a couple weeks. I am really excited to get the chance to use my degree and touch the lives of others. 

I have set a few goals for the summer in our home… 
  1. Whip my children into shape, literally if need be. My sweet, fun, cute children have recently been replaced with mean, rude, gross children. So, our first summer goal is to get our behaviors under control… no more whining, no more talking back, no more hitting/kicking/punching/etc. I’ll let you know how this goes.
  2. Serve others. In our quest to find sweet children we will be learning to serve others. Each week we will find one way to serve another person/group of people.
  3. Get our groove back. Simply put we will get our home in working order and get our routine going. By the end of the summer we will be running like a well-oiled machine. 
What are your summer goals?
Leave a Reply

