Weekend Warriors

This weekend my husband and I celebrated early our 10 year anniversary. Our actual anniversary is not until the 9th, but we took advantage of our kids being with their aunts for the day. My sister-in-law came nice and early Friday morning and got my kids, so I had a few hours to myself before my husband got home and we set out on our adventure. Now, anyone who was listening to me last year knows that last year at this time we set out for our anniversary date and ended up being stuck on the side of the road for two and a half hours in a broken down car… so this year could only go uphill, and it did. We had a very nice evening. We saw an early movie, Hangover 2 (very good but raunchy and vulgar) and then dinner and shopping. We stopped at a new favorite place to have custard, Fruityland, in Springfield and then headed home. We ended up getting home a couple hours before our kids and enjoyed a nice quiet evening at home catching up on our DVR. All in all, our night was amazing.  
It’s the simple moments with my husband that I love so much.

The rest of my weekend includes plans of submitting manuscripts to publishers, taking college tests (almost done for the term.. yay!), cleaning, and hanging up some of our new finds from our anniversary shopping trip. So, until next time, enjoy your weekend with your family and take some time to stop and enjoy the little moments! 
Leave a Reply

