The River – Book Review

I recently read The River by Michael Neal. I loved the way this book was written, it reads as more of a biography than a novel, which makes it a super easy read. I love that the author so easily encompasses the emotions the characters feel; there were several points in which I found myself lost in the text. The author did an amazing job of making the story come to life for the reader.

I love the way that Michael Neal uses the symbolism of the river to show that even in the most difficult times of life, you can weather the storm if you ride out the rough patches. This book is a book with healing, love, forgiveness, and passion. This is a really good read, and I would recommend it to anyone!

Leave a Reply

