Family, Friends, and a Feast

Thanksgiving was wonderful. Simply put. In our family we celebrate turkey day twice – once with my husband’s side and once with my side.

This year was no different – except this year, it seemed, we had a little more to be thankful for. New babies, restored relationships, family togetherness, health, and security… among other things. This year, the feeling at both homes was peaceful. There was laughter and love, food and fun, and plenty of overeating.

So, as we move into the Christmas season, I am reminded of what I have been blessed with and I am reminded to tell those around me that I love them. This holiday season I hope to remind my children to be thankful, humble, and to pour out love always.

I hope to share some of our holiday traditions on House of Helton… if you have any you would like to share, I would love to hear them.

Leave a Reply

