Book Review and Giveaway!!!!

The day has come for my review for Ryan Winfield’s new book The Park Service and details on how you can enter to win a SIGNED COPY of the book!!

park service

Review:

Okay, this book was AMAZING! I’ll be honest that I had my doubts since it was so strongly compared to another popular book series… but man was I wrong in my first assumptions. Ryan has an amazing writing voice, and it’s no wonder he is one of Amazon’s top selling authors. The Park Service is written in a way that the reader is taken directly to the scenes taking place. I love when I read a book and feel like I am “in” the book, and Ryan does an EXCELLENT job in allowing this to happen. The Park Service is a tale of life after the fall of what we know as our current country. It tells of a young boy and his fight to understand his own life and all he has been taught as he is thrust into a new life in a foreign world.

I cannot recommend this book enough. I literally could not put this book down. I stayed up until almost dawn one night just to keep reading. I am chomping at the bit for the next book in this series. I can’t wait to see what comes next from Ryan Winfield, he is definitely one of my new favorite authors!!

Giveaway:

Okay folks, here it is!! Easy, peasy… First, leave a comment here telling me what you enjoy most about reading a new book. Second comment below, with each item you have done.

Winners will be drawn Wednesday December 5th at 5:00pm, and announced on Thursday December 6th!!

Leave a comment here telling me that you have done the following things (each item gains an extra entry).

Follow House of Helton on Facebook and Twitter

Follow Ryan Winfield on Facebook and Twitter

Follow House of Helton’s website via email (link at the bottom of this page, in the footer)

Tweet and/or post to Facebook about this contest (post link in comment)

Post to your blog about this contest

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Betsy says:

    I completed all the items below:
    Follow House of Helton on Facebook and Twitter @lelehelton and http://www.facebook.com/houseofhelton
    Follow Ryan Winfield on Facebook and Twitter @WinfieldRyan and http://www.facebook.com/ryanwinfield

    Like

    1. Betsy says:

      I love how exciting it is to get into a new storyline when I am reading a new book!

      Like

  2. Debie Grace says:

    I love reading a new book because I love reading stories. By going through a life story of one person (or more), I’d get to learn new things that I may not even experience personally. I love how a story inspires my daily living.

    Like

  3. Debie Grace says:

    Followed @lelehelton (@superdhebz)
    Liked http://www.facebook.com/houseofhelton (Debie Grace)

    Like

  4. Debie Grace says:

    Followed @WinfieldRyan (@superdhebz)
    Liked http://www.facebook.com/ryanwinfield (Debie Grace)

    Like

  5. Debie Grace says:

    Subscribed via email! (debiegraceb(at)yahoo(dot)com)

    Like

  6. Candace Butler says:

    I love trying new authors and checking out different genres of books. Usually a great experience. Would love to check out this book.

    Like

  7. Candace Butler says:

    Following @WinfieldRyan on Twitter.

    Like

  8. Candace Butler says:

    @lelehelton following on twitter

    Like

  9. Tabatha Carlson says:

    I love getting to know the characters and their back stories. Once I fall in love with the characters, I get hooked on a series.

    Like

  10. Tabatha Carlson says:

    I follow House of Helton and your Twitter page. My twitter name is @TACorpsechick

    Like

Leave a Reply

