It’s been a while…

I apologize to my readers for the length of time since my last post, needless to say it has been a busy few weeks for my family.

Our little Caylie has been prepping for a surgery that will take place Monday morning. It’s nothing major, just tonsils, but to any mama that has a baby going in for surgery, nothing is a minor procedure. Not to mention the extra concerns that come from her heart and the dehydration issues that she faces. However, we are praying quick healing and little pain over our sweet girl.

Cobe started the gifted program at school this past week, and was in love with what he gets to do. I am so excited for his future in this class and the things he will get to experience because of it.

Also, this week I had to spend two days in a training for work, 3 hours from my family. My husband is such a trooper and never complains about my having to be gone for training – no matter the length of time I am gone. But, it’s hard being away from my family, especially knowing what we have coming up next week and with the impending holiday’s.

So, my point in saying all this is that I have been busy, but that isn’t an excuse to slack off in my writing. So, I apologize to my readers and I will do better.

In the next weeks you can look forward to:

  • our family yearly wrap-up
  • homemade bread recipe
  • the start of the new year
  • another book review
  • and a preview of what will come in the new year on House of Helton

Do you have anything you would like to see on this site in the new year? Tips, answers for your tough questions, how to’s??? Let me know here what you would like to see and I will try my best to get it up in the plan for the new year!!

Leave a Reply

