My Miracle Face Cleaner

Okay, anyone that knows me knows that I struggle with problem skin on my face. I have tried EVERY product on the market and NOTHING works for my skin. It may work for a day or two, but it usually ends up making it worse in the end. UNTIL, I found this new concoction!! And, it was right in my kitchen cabinet! After using this product, I am no longer embarrassed for someone to see me without make-up, my acne scars have faded, and my breakouts are clearing up almost overnight. I went from having breakouts all over my face, to having only a few in one spot (where my phone touches my skin). I am telling you, in my entire life, my skin has NEVER looked better. It literally glows now. It is baby soft, and feels GREAT!

So, I HAD to share this with my readers. It is SO easy and it takes literally about 3 minutes to whip up enough to last a couple of weeks.

Ingredients:

Container with a lid

2 tbsp honey (I use raw local honey, but you can use whatever you have)

2 tbsp brown sugar

2 tsp cinnamon

Mix all the ingredients well, and place in a lidded container.

Instructions for use:

Use 1/2 tsp of mixture, once a day (I use before bedtime). Scrub onto face (avoiding eyes) and let set for about 2 minutes (you will probably get a burning feeling on your face after you use this for a couple of days, that’s the cinnamon. It will hurt, but it is not hurting your skin, it is acting as a chemical peel.). After it sets for a minute or two, rinse clean and follow with a swipe of witch hazel on a cotton ball. *I shower at night, so I leave this container in my shower and use it there, I smear it on my face and then let it set while I wash my body or hair, then rinse away.

You will see in the first few days that your skin looks really dry and flakey, this is the cinnamon peeling away your top layers (that’s why there is brown sugar in this mixture to sluff away the dead skin). I have been using “Aveeno Baby Skin Lotion with Oatmeal”, as a moisturizer – it is smooth and light, and doesn’t cause other problems for my skin.

I have been using this for about three weeks now and my skin looks better each day! In the mornings I only use a hot steamy rag to clean my face, and just before I use the honey mixture I use a gentle vegetable based soap (I found it at a motel during my last work training) to remove any make-up.  But, other than that, I do not wash my face anymore – I only steam it. I promise you I had REALLY bad skin, I did not like for anyone to see me without make-up, and even then my blemishes and scars weren’t covered. I would literally cry about how bad my face looked. Well, NO MORE! When I first started using this, within two days my skin was already healing and breakouts that I had been fighting for weeks were suddenly clearing up and gone. I had one breakout on my face clear up in two days – it was completely gone. I have people commenting on a daily basis about how good my skin looks.

Why this works: honey and cinnamon are both natural anti-inflammatories, so they work to reduce the size of breakouts. The cinnamon is also a natural peeling agent, so it removes scarring. And, the brown sugar helps to scrub away dead skin cells. All of these things leave behind fresh, soft, glowing skin.

I would LOVE to hear your results if you try this! Post them here in the comments or email me at houseofhelton@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

