Day 4 – #danielfast

Today was… surprisingly easy. I wasn’t hungry. I didn’t eat anything until after 10am today and I didn’t even notice. That is a HUGE deal for me. I had a handful of cherry tomatoes for a mid morning snack, a plain baked potato for lunch with an Apple and peanut butter, and a lettuce wrap for dinner with a piece of unleavened bread.

I drank 4 glasses of water today with equals about 80 ounces. And had some stove popped popcorn for a snack – only a small amount.

I’m not hungry, and I put on a pair of pants that haven’t fit for a looooooong time and……. THEY BUTTONED!!!!!! I’m still focusing on the verse I posted the other day about the Lord sustaining me. I pray several times a day, and read my daily devotions. I have a lot of energy, and I’m already noticing increased focus.

I am anticipating difficult days… I think the weekend will be hard when my family is eating out at fast food places. However, I think it will be okay.

So far so good. 4 days down, 18 days to go. That’s nothing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

