I want a cheeseburger… #danielfast

Well, day 7 is upon me, and I find myself having to redirect so I don’t get in the car and drive to the local burger joint. What I wouldn’t give for a juicy cheeseburger right now.

I have found this fast relatively simple until last night. We had friends over for pizza and I ended up eating a slice of pizza. Today I have been stressed beyond belief about many things, and my go to for comfort has always been food. I am having to learn to redirect that to God. It’s not easy, I’ll be honest.

On a positive note, I’m wearing a pair of jeans I haven’t worn in a VERY long time. Woo hoo!!

So, that’s about it for the fast. Until next time, eat a cheeseburger for me.

Leave a Reply

