A dream, a prayer, and a fast #danielfast

So, I am well into my fasting, and it’s being going well… for the most part. I did slip up over the weekend and have a cheeseburger and fries… my family was eating out and I just didn’t want another salad. I’m okay with my choice. 🙂

Today, I have actually done pretty well sticking to my fast… I have the stomach flu and can’t keep anything down. :-/ It’s pretty easy to not eat what you can’t when you don’t feel like eating.

I broke out my scale over the weekend and so far I have lost 8 pounds. I’m pretty proud of that. I can see a difference when I look in the mirror, my tummy is looking flatter and my back is looking smoother. But, I have to keep myself on task. I didn’t do it to lose weight. I did it to get closer to God.

Today God and I had a heart-to-heart, and I’m pretty sure he wasn’t too happy with me when we were done. I kinda laid it all out there. I’m frustrated about a few things in my life, and I’m tired of waiting, and I’m done with struggling financially. So, I told God all that. I was kinda mad at him today. Feeling gross, feeling sick, I’m tired… I was done. So, I broke down. I cried, I yelled… and then I felt better.

Tomorrow is a new day,  but for now, I’m still resting and feeling yucky.

Leave a Reply

