Bread and Wine Review #breadandwine

bread and wine

I was recently given an advanced copy of the book Bread and Wine by Shauna Niequist. All I can say is WOW! I loved this book!! This book is a collection of Shauna’s personal stories combined with her favorite recipes. I have always wanted to write a book like this, and love to find new recipes. What I love most is how Shauna relates the recipes to important moments in her life.

My favorite part of this book is the last 20 pages!! Shauna talks about how to prepare a pantry list for everyday cooking, and also how to prepare for party-type cooking. She also leads the reader through a 4 week book club all centered around the recipes in her book.

I already have started building my list of women to cook/read with!!! I can’t wait to share this book with everyone I know!!!

 

Check out Shauna and all her books here:

on her website http://www.shaunaniequist.com/

on facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/Shauna-Niequist/429038580446663

on twitter https://twitter.com/sniequist

signature

* I review books for Handlebar Publishing. I am given books in exchange for my honest opinion. I am not compensated in any other way for these reviews. *

Leave a Reply

