Book Review I’ve Got Your Back

I’ve Got Your Back: A Leadership Parable, Biblical Principals for Leading and Following Well by James C. Galvin was a pleasant surprise. I have to be honest and say that I was skeptical of this book when I first got it. I enjoy books on leadership, but I don’t always love reading the ones I get.

However, this book was written more as a story, rather than a “how-to” and I LOVED it!! This was a really creative way to get this information out. I loved that it not only included ideas about how to lead, but also how to follow –  which, let’s be honest, isn’t always easy for all of us.

I loved this book. Plain and Simple. I would recommend it to anyone who, like me, likes to read this kind of stuff, but not in the same “self-help” book format. Grab it. Read it. Love it.

 

signature

 

****I get the chance to work with Handlebar Publishing to review books for various authors, in exchange for copies of the books I am reviewing. Handlebar just asks for my honest review. ****

Leave a Reply

