Book Review: Right Where I Belong

Right Where I Belong is a Christian novel by Krista McGee. I enjoyed this book, although I will say it took me a minute to get into it. The first few lines are interesting, but then it takes a lull for a minute, but then quickly picks back up. Once it picked back up I was hooked. I enjoyed the way Krista used her descriptive language to paint a picture for the reader.  I also enjoyed the personality she lent to her characters. I thought that the characters seemed real, and like people you would want to get to know.

At 52 chapters I was kind of turned off at first, but then quickly realized that the chapters were short enough to get through with ease. I, personally, prefer less chapters with more substance in them (longer), however, these chapters were good. I didn’t feel like I was left wanting more at the end of each chapter, in the sense that there wasn’t enough written. With that being said, at the end of the book I was disappointed that it was over… I wanted more. Which is a good thing!

I always know a book is good when I want to talk about the characters with friends and family like they are real people in my life. This book passed that test with flying colors! Great book!!!

This is a great book for teenage girls!! If you want your teenage girls to read a book that will tug at their heart and teach them to find their value, this is it!

 

Read more reviews of the book, the book synopsis, and find more treasures by Krista McGee here on amazon.com

 

signature

 

I get free books to review for booksneeze.com in exchange for my honest opinion. 

One Comment Add yours

  1. you have got a really useful blog i have been here reading for about an hour. i am a newbie and your success is very much an inspiration for me.. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

    Like

Leave a Reply

