Favorite Things in 2013!

So Aleah and I sat down at Wendy’s (we do not own Wendy’s…love their frosty shakes though) and decided it was time to talk about a few of our favorite things. It’s not all “raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens” in 2013. Life is crazy nowadays. Do people still use nowadays? Maybe I should write it like this: #nowadays. Haha. I digress. Anywho, we felt the need to share a few different things that we’re each excited about.

Choosing a favorite food is just ridiculous for me, since I loooooove food. If I had to do it, I mean like stranded on an island and what are you going to want, I’d have to go with pasta and sauce. Red or white. Who doesn’t love a little pasta tossed with garlic and oil or smothered in a salty, red sauce, or a creamy, alfredo-y mess of noodles? (Drool break……………………………….)  Um yeah, pasta, yep, that’s my fav! 😉

As far as kitchen products go, I have to say I love my mini food processor. I think it was one of those 10$ Black Friday purchases from awhile ago, but I still love it. Whether I’m making egg salad or chicken salad, or just chopping some veggies, it’s great.

My youngest daughter is 2 and I have to say I’m super excited to get her a bathtime music set. I can’t give a lot of info (yet), but the drums float. That just seems cool to me. 🙂

Favorite dessert is a really simple thing this year that I discovered while I helped set up food for a baby shower. I can’t even tell you how yummy a vanilla wafer tastes when it’s half-dipped  in chocolate!! A-MA-ZING!!! Plus, it’s so easy to do, I wonder why I never thought of it before.

Favorite guilty pleasure is an old standby for me. I am a bit of a fast food junky. I need a hit now and then. When I run errands, sometimes I purposely leave them until later in the day so I have “no choice” but to eat out haha. Fries never taste as good as when you could be eating leftovers instead ;). Also, if those fries happen to be dripping in gooey, warm cheese, who am I to turn that down!

I’m super excited to read a book called: Into the Storm by Melanie Moreland. I’m a fanfiction girl (guilllltyyyy!!) and I love this author’s stories so much, I decided I had to read her first book. I’ll keep ya posted.

Last but not least, my favorite movie of 2013 is a tough one. I mean what to choose. From Despicable Me 2, to Ironman 3 and The Great Gatsby, it’s almost impossible to choose. Plus there are so many I haven’t seen yet!!! It’s a little overwhelming. I recently saw Catching Fire and I’m going to have to say that I loved it! I was so surprised at how quickly it reminded me of all the emotions I went through while reading the book. When a movie can do what the book has already done, I consider it a success. 🙂 Well, there you have it ladies and gents, a few favorites of mine. Pssst, try the wafers and the cheese fries AND some pasta!!! ♡Moe♥

Leave a Reply

