Resolution Shmesolution!

     As usual, my dear Aleah has linked up her super spidey friend senses with mine and already written about a non-resolution solution. 🙂 Heehee see what I did there? 😉 I don’t usually make resolutions. I mean, the last time I tried to was probably in grade school. My expectations of myself are too impossibly high. No one could live up to them, not even me. Haha. So usually on the dawn of a new year, I just try to think of little ways I can change to improve the quality of my life and the lives of everyone I love.
   

So here are my hopes for 2014:
♥I hope to volunteer more this year. I want to help people not for the praise of it, but because it feels good in my heart. I always feel joy when I can help someone. Their happiness becomes my own.
♥I hope to love more this year. I’m a firm believer that the more love you put out into the world, the more it spreads, and the bigger mark you leave behind. Love can continue on long after you’re gone.
♥I hope to be calmer this year. I worry and stress myself out more than I should. I need to focus on the good things in my life and not the things that are out of my hands.
♥I hope to strengthen my most intimate relationships. I need to find better ways to communicate with my husband. Often we argue the same point, but are too stubborn to realize it. I’d like to find new ways to talk to my girls too. They deserve to have the best of me when we speak. I’m sure I will mess up sometimes and I will apologize. But I’ll pick myself up and try again. I love them so much and I want to show them as much as I tell them.
♥I hope to love and trust myself  more this year. I need to let go of some unhealthy voices and phrases that continue to hold onto me despite my best efforts to silence them. This year I’ve decided to arm them with something new to say. I’m replacing “I just can’t” with “I’ll try my best”. I’m changing “I could look better” to “I know I can be healthier”. It’s amazing what the words we let into our mind can do to crush our spirit and our hearts.

So there you have it, my hopes for the new year. Bring it 2014! I’m armed and I’m ready. My non-resolution solution is now in motion.

~ Moe ♡♥♡

Leave a Reply

