Kitchen Desk Upcycle

I have this space in my kitchen that I hate. I mean hate. It’s a built in desk. Sounds great, right? It’s not. It becomes this messy, gross, catch-all space.

Example:

image

See what I mean? Gross, right?

I have had this dream of turning that space into a window seat for…. well since we moved in. Today, I remembered that we had extra cushions from a broken couch downstairs. Perfect!!

So, few cushions, some extra throw pillows, and a blanket later, we got this!!

image

It’s not perfect, but it works for now! And, I plan to sweet talk my husband into building some shelves underneath that I can use for books or other things.

Don’t have old couch cushions? Try an old crib mattress!!

Do you have an awesome upcycle? Share it with us and you might be featured on our site!!!

image

Leave a Reply

