My Friends Rock!!

I’m not much of a sleeper. Like really, I suck at it. The past couple of nights I have been up into the wee hours of the morning and to say that waking up both days has been unpleasant, is the understatement of the year. Generally, a midnight bedtime equals a happy Moe. A  between 2am-4am bedtime, not so much. So how does this involve my friends? Well, on Monday Aleah invited me over for a playdate and dinner and we cooked and baked and blogged and gabbed. My sleepless night was forgotten, until I couldn’t sleep…again. Once again I was exhausted come morning time, and once again I was going to pull it together and wake up to have lunch with Bev. I managed to be early and lunch was delicious. She whipped up this pepperoni, cheesy bread thing that she saw on pinterest, and I could have kissed her it was so yummy! Then we had some blueberry bread pudding and followed that up with a game of Scrabble. At the end of our game, we decided to play something different. Just before we started, I got a message from my other good friend and fellow co-blogger, Dena! She said to come on over to hang and to bring Bev. So all five of us piled in the car and headed over. We chatted, laughed and had an amazing time. I realized a smidge late ;), that I hadn’t written my blog entry for today. And then it hit me… if I didn’t have these amazing ladies as my friends, the last two days would have consisted of me walking around doing a great impression of a zombie and snapping at my kiddos with my short-fused temper. Instead I was fed, loved, and though I feel tired, I also feel peaceful and happy. Aleah, Bev, and Dena, thank you for making the last two days warm and wonderful for me. You ladies rock!!!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Dena says:

    You rock as well. Friendship is easy peasy. Dw

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    Moe, try a cup if fennel tea before bedtime. Works great. Aleah can tell you how to make it. Hope you start sleeping better.

    Like

  3. Major says:

    I love looking through an article that will make people think.
    Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

    Like

Leave a Reply

