Thank ya, darlin’!

I think it’s pretty obvious by now that I love Aleah. She’s my bestie and it is coming up on her birthday soon. I decided she should have cheesecake and chocolate-covered strawberries on her last day of school before Spring break. She was so happy and smiley, and that in turn makes me happy and smiley. Our friend Robyn says, “never return a dish empty”, so today I got my container that previously had strawberries in it back… but it wasn’t empty. It was full of delicious potato soup.

image

Yum. Lucky for me, I have an Aleah. So friends, that’s my tip this week: never return a dish empty. Whether it be potato soup, or a bag of chocolate, give someone you care about a surprise to make them smile when you return something you’ve borrowed. ♡Moe♥

Leave a Reply

