Book Review – Heaven Is For Real

image
Photo from amazon.com

I recently got the chance to read Heaven Is For Real by Todd Burpo. I was given this chance from BookLook (formerly Booksneeze) in exchange for my honest opinion.

I went into this book with a guarded mind… meaning I expected it to be cheesy and fake/over-the-top. I was wrong. This book blew me away. I received this book on Friday evening around 7 pm and finished it at 11:30 Saturday evening.

I.Could.Not.Put.It.Down.

I read most of this book biting the inside of my cheek because it moved me so much.

By the end of the book I felt like my heart was in my stomach. I went to church the next day, and blinked back tears the entire time.

I have always believed in Heaven, and I have, for many years, believed that I will be sitting in Heaven with my Jesus after I die. This book challenged every idea I had about Heaven, for some reason. It made it real. It made it tangible. It made me literally long for Heaven. I felt my heart aching to be in that place when I die.

I have not stopped thinking about this book all week. This is a must read, in my opinion.

~Aleah

Leave a Reply

