Oven Roasted Potatoes

Confession: I love potatoes! I would eat them every day if I wouldn’t turn into a giant blob. Because of my potato obsession, I am always looking for new ways to cook them that are semi healthy and delicious.

Tonight the roasted potatoes I made were the bomb dot com.

image

I used simple ingredients that I already had around the house.

image

Let me tell you about this McCormick Perfect Pinch Mediterranean Herb. Umm… Heaven!! I have purchased almost every flavor they have and I have been impressed with each one, but this is my favorite. It is a blend of herbs and spices like thyme, rosemary, garlic, and some other stuff I forget (and am too lazy to go look at). I. Use it on roasted chicken, potatoes, and even pork. Its yummo.

image

These have all natural ingredients (so they say) and no msg!! Give them a try!

So, for these delicious potatoes follow the recipe below!

Happy cooking!!

image

Recipe:
4 large potatoes
3 tbsp oil (I use a Mediterranean blend)
2-3 tbsp McCormick Perfect Pinch Mediterranean Herb
Baking dish (I use a cast iron skillet)

Place your pan in the oven on 350*.

Peel, clean, and chunk potatoes. Place in a bowl and drizzle with oil, stir to coat potatoes well.

Pour into hot pan, and sprinkle with herb mix. Bake on 350* for 30 mins.

Turn oven on broil and bake for another 15 mins. Check tenderness of potatoes. If not soft, return oven to 350* and bake an additional 10-15 mins.

Serve and enjoy!! Yum, yum!

Leave a Reply

