A New Day, A New Me

Back in January, I made some goals for myself for the new year. I hate resolutions, so I make goals. Anyway, I made some goals for myself and it included working on myself – healthy body and healthy mind.

I have been working on the healthy mind part over the last few months. I have made it a point to focus on myself and really learn to love me. I am working on that still, and I still have days where I wake up and question everything I do, but for the most part I am doing better. So now, it’s time to focus on the healthy body part of it. On Tuesday I showed you a new product I bought to help me drink more water. I am really excited about the prospect of having fresh fruit water now!! So far today, I’m on my third glass and it’s still early!! Now to move on and get healthier in my eating and exercise!

I am chubby, guys. I really am. I have gained 50 pounds since my husband and I got married 13 years ago. I need to kick it to the curb!!

I decided this weekend that I am going to try eating paleo again. This has been the only thing recently that has effectively helped me to get healthy, eliminate some fat, and feel good. So, I purchased some packets of bacon and some eggs this weekend. I have some veggies and some fruit in the fridge and I am raring to go!

Today, I had a microwave egg for breakfast (thanks to Moe for the suggestion!!). It was so simple!! Check out this Pinterest link for directions. It only took 40 seconds and I had a perfect Paleo breakfast! I paired it with a few slices of strawberry! Yum, Yum! I plan to cut up a watermelon today and have that ready to eat as another quick option… but for now I am loving the microwave eggs.

I am having a harder time with lunch, as I work at a school in the office and sometimes I have little to no time for lunch. I am going to spend this next few weeks of summer break finding a few really great quick lunch recipes. I think I will try my mason jar salads. Dinner is usually a hard thing to plan if I am eating healthy, but Paleo is perfect because I have a meat-eating family! So, I have switched to meat based meals, rice, and gluten free pasta for sides, and then fruits and veggies. Easy-peasy.

My friend Lacy at Picket Fence Paleo has some wonderful recipes, hints, and tips. I have been scouring her website! I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get some help!

What are your favorite “healthy” meals? Are you paleo, do you have some tried and true recipes? If so, we would love to hear them!

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_94_71F1FF6ECF6E5C6890A4E809F2E1CCE5

Leave a Reply

