Avocado Egg Salad

image

I love egg salad. It was a staple in my childhood. However, I have wanted a way to make it a little healthier as I have…. ahem…. aged.

The other day, I was hungry and had some avocados to use up, and thus my avocado egg salad was born.

INGREDIENTS:
2 eggs, boiled and peeled
1avocado, mashed
1/4 tsp lemon juice
1/4 tsp lime juice
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp pepper

Mix all ingredients, serve on toasted bread. I added white cheddar cheese to my sandwich and it was delicious!!

*To make the perfect boiled egg…. Place eggs in a pan and cover with water, add 1 tsp baking soda. Bring to a rolling boil. Turn off heat and cover pan with lid. Let sit 10 mins. Drain pan and fill with cold water. Let sit 1 min. Peel eggs. To help eggs peel easier, crack each end gently before cracking sides.

Leave a Reply

