Puppy Party Prep

So if you don’t have the patience for tedious tasks, this post is not for you. Walk away. If you don’t mind a little extra work, you may proceed. 🙂 My cousin did a Paw Patrol themed birthday and asked if I could make cupcakes. She originally wanted me to do paw prints with mini oreos and candies,but I asked her if she minded me making chocolate decorations instead. She said sure, and the rest is history. I took pics of the process, so let me show you how easy it can be if you have a little patience and a somewhat steady hand.

image

First up I took my parchment paper and drew on my designs with permanent marker.

image

Then I flipped it over so the chocolate wouldn’t touch the marker and taped it on.

image

image

I realized that I didn’t have a piping bag so a snack bag had to do. I snip the littlest bit off the bag.

image

Then I filled in my drawings with chocolate.

image

image

Then they go in the freezer to harden. Note: Clear a space first haha or you’ll be moving hotdogs and sausage up to the top shelf!!

image

Then once they’ve hardened you create your masterpieces (or in this case paw print cupcakes).

image

image

What’s your favorite way to decorate?

Leave a Reply

