A Cupcake Kind of Day

cupcake

Some days you just need a cupcake.

Today was that day for me. I found out two friends have cancer. I lost a bunch of important documents at work. My low tire light came on… and stayed on.

It was a cupcake kind of day.

Thanks to a friend at work who spent much more time than was probably available, my documents were found. I have a husband who will fix my tire. And, I am resting in the assurance that God is holding my friends in the palm of his hand.

I also had chocolate cupcakes with homemade Peanut Butter Buttercream icing… and an iced unsweet tea.

I also have this bracelet, given to me by my two friends (and former supervisors). It reminds me to breathe.

Sometimes, all we have to hold onto is the hope that things could be so much worse, the reminder to  “just breathe,” and chocolate cupcakes.

breathe

 

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_94_71F1FF6ECF6E5C6890A4E809F2E1CCE5

Leave a Reply

