Reese’s Peasy Cheesecake

Alrighty my bloggy friends, here’s the deal. I changed up my easy peasy cheesecake recipe to incorporate Reese’s peanut butter cups. Aleah says I have until her birthday to figure it out haha. But so far I had really good feedback on the one I made recently. You start out with the regular easy peasy cheesecake recipe ( https://houseofhelton.wordpress.com/2014/05/16/easy-peasy-cheesecake) and all you’re going to do is add a 1/2 cup of peanut butter to it, then fold in a small bag of mini PB cups sliced into halves, and then pour it all into a chocolate crust instead of graham cracker.

image

image

image

That’s it! I decorated mine with melted peanut butter and hot fudge and then more peanut butter cups, but really you could try any combination. I was thinking of using an entire bag of Reese’s pieces on the top next time. Yum!! Try it out and let us know what you think :).

wpid-20140905_105859.jpg

 

 

image

What’s your favorite chocolate candy?

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

