Review – Bake Me Happy

wpid-img_20140830_144911_423.jpg

 

Okay, y’all, moment of truth. I love cupcakes. Like, I love them… really, really love them. Because of this, I bake cupcake… dang good cupcakes too. Everyone who tastes them, loves them. It is for this reason, that I am a cupcake critic.

So, when I see a new bakery, I try it. Most of the time, in all honesty, it’s because I am looking to see if they are good or bad. Most of the time, they aren’t great.

Of course, when a new bakery recently opened up in my town, I had to try it. My bff (and blog-partner-in-crime) Moe knew this and on a recent sick day, surprised me with a cupcake to feel better.

wpid-img_20140828_131650_780.jpg

I opened the box, and like usual, it was gorgeous… and then, something happened that has never happened before. I took a bite, and I loved it. It was amazing. It was better than any cupcake I have tasted in my life… not kidding.

It was moist, light, delicious. The icing was light, and smooth. The cake was so moist, I thought I would die right there on the couch.

So, we quickly made plans to visit this slice of heaven on our next blog planning day… and that we did.

wpid-img_20140830_144834_112.jpg

This place is so cute inside!!! She has a build a cupcake stand, where you take a plain vanilla or chocolate cupcake and top it with all your favs. Every nook and cranny of this place is decorated to perfection (even the light switch in the bathroom is decorated).

wpid-img_20140830_135957_889.jpg

She has an autograph wall, for everyone who visits to leave their mark! I love this!!

wpid-img_20140830_135951_059.jpg

 

We even got to visit the kitchen and see the chef in action!!

This place is great! I recommend it to anyone looking to find a sweet treat that will send your taste buds to confectionary heaven!!

She is located in Chalet Village, in Lebanon, in a cute little shop. Visit her. Visit her now, and buy all her cupcakes. You won’t be disappointed.

Oh, if she has her Ooey-Gooey Brownie bar… buy it!!! Oh my gosh!! Wonderful!!

wpid-img_20140830_144816_622.jpg

 

I give this place an A ++

 

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_94_71F1FF6ECF6E5C6890A4E809F2E1CCE5

 

Leave a Reply

