The Weight Battle

I have struggled with weight for most of my adult life. Even as a preteen and teen, I wasn’t a small girl… I have always had curves.

I love my curves.

However, as an adult, my curves have gotten less curvey and more round. In the 13 years that my husband and I have been married, I have gained 50 pounds. I now struggle to get that weight off.

A lot of my family struggles with obesity, so I know the road it can lead to, and if I am being honest, it scares me.

This morning I got on the scale and noticed my two pounds lost. I rejoiced! Two pounds doesn’t seem like much in the grand scheme of things, but it two pounds. It is enough to motivate me to keep going.

I have set a goal to lose 20 pounds by October 16th… That’s two months from now. I think I can do it. It will be hard, but I can do it.

My first plan is to cut carbs. Y’all, I love carbs… So this will be difficult.

My next plan is to exercise for 30 mins each day… No matter what.

Next, I will reduce my sweets intake… This is difficult for me since my blood is half cupcake. But, I am going to try.

So, that’s my plan for now. I am going to try to keep you updated as I go.

What’s your biggest weight challenge?

image

Leave a Reply

