Shut Up! 7-Up?

So, you probably saw those 7-Up biscuits that have been on your Facebook news feed, and I bet you wondered if they actually look and taste that good; and if they’re really that easy to make. I’m here to tell ya, they are! And even better, they’re delicious! My hubby has been telling everyone how good they are, and I told him to thank the powers of Facebook and Pinterest haha, and whoever thought up the recipe too ;).

Here’s what you need:

  • 4 cups of Bisquick
  • 1 cup of sour cream
  • 1 cup of 7-Up (or any lemon-lime soda)
  • 1 stick of butter (which is a 1/2 cup)

Preheat your oven to 425°. Take your melted butter and pour it into the bottom of a 13×9 baking dish. (I used a glass one) Note: I just put the whole stick of butter into the bottom of the dish and melted it down in the oven, but you need to keep an eye on it that way, so it might be more of a pain haha

Before you mix, make sure you have a big enough area for your dough. You’ll need an area at least a little bigger than your 13×9 baking dish. Mix your Bisquick, sour cream, and 7-Up together.

Mix it until the sour cream and soda are combined (you’ll know because you won’t have any loose, dry Bisquick, it will all be wet and in the lumpy mix) The dough will be super sticky, so you’ll need a lot of flour down on your surface for when you lay it out to cut your biscuits. You’ll need to put some on your hands as well or you won’t be able to pat it without your dough moving everywhere with you. Trust me, I’m sure.

I spread out about a 1/2 cup of flour. Then I poured the mix onto my floured surface (which was actually my stove top covered in two pieces of parchment paper taped together) and then I just formed the dough into a rectangle that was about the same size (maybe a little bigger) as my baking dish. Then I took one of those Coca-Cola glasses and used it to cut out my biscuits. It measured out to 3 inches across the top of the glass.wpid-20141009_133930.jpg

 

It made 12 biscuits for inside the baking dish, plus I had enough to make 2 more. I threw the extra 2 into a greased 9″ round pan and baked them at the same time as the others.

After I laid my cut biscuits into the dish, I popped those babies in the oven, and 12 minutes later, I was smiling from ear to ear in all my biscuit glory!! The recipe calls for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown on the top. Enjoy! P.S. They taste especially excellent with bacon, egg, and cheese in the middle! Just sayin’ ;).

wpid-20141007_101849.jpg

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-121-CB15FC70384D2F8770FC6A360043D4A3

What’s your favorite biscuit recipe?

 

 

Leave a Reply

