Transcendent.

Tran•scen•dent adjective 

:going beyond the limits of ordinary experience

Transcendent. I finally found a word to describe my night with Jason Mraz and Raining Jane. I’ve been to concerts before, but nothing prepared me for how amazing this night was for me. The first time I saw Jason Mraz in concert, I came home in a state of pure joy. You couldn’t wipe the radiant smile off of my face, if you tried.

This time, I don’t think you could ever wipe the smile off of my heart. I sat there mesmerized, in awe of what was happening before me. I’ve always been one part of a harmony, and to hear the beauty that just rose into the air, was…humbling. I laughed, I sang, and I cried. (If you’ve ever heard Mr. Mraz sing opera, you’ll understand how I could cry.)

At first, I wanted to follow the tour bus and be front row at all of the upcoming performances. But reality pulled me back by the arm and said “no”, that jerk! Reality can bite me. So instead, I went home and listened to all of their songs again.

I knew that I would feel differently after I went, and I was right.  I felt full. I felt full to the brim with happy. Haha, I know that’s not grammatically how you would say it, but that is exactly how I feel, even now, 3 days later. Full of happy.

I urge you to go out and find your happy. Hint: Jason Mraz is a good start haha.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-121-CB15FC70384D2F8770FC6A360043D4A3

Have you ever been to a concert that changed you?

 

Leave a Reply

