Homemade Taco Seasoning

taco seasoning

I LOVE taco seasoning. I love tacos. I love everything to do with tacos. My daughter has followed in my footsteps and she actually orders her tacos with meat, cheese, and grease. With this in mind, we use A LOT of taco seasoning in our house. It becomes a bit pricey to buy it each time I am out, so I decided to make my own.

It’s so much cheaper, and it tastes WAY better, AND… it doesn’t have all that nasty filler and preservative in it.

1 tbsp Chili Powder

1/2 tsp Garlic Powder

1/2 tsp Onion Powder

1/4 tsp Red Pepper Flakes

1/2 tsp Paprika

1/2 tsp Oregano

1 1/2 tsp Cumin

1 tsp Pepper

1 tsp Salt

Mix all ingredients well and store in an airtight container. Use 1 tbsp to 1/2 – 3/4 cup water to pour over meat after cooking.

 

~aleah

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

