From Wrap to Map

Sometimes inspiration comes from an unlikely source. Two of my daughters were born in November. After their birthdays were over, I was left with the one hard cardboard roll and one piece of cardboard paper rolled up. My three-year-old ran up to me and asked me to pull the cardboard roll open with her. And then this thought hit me: it looks like a map!
So I cut it in half and made the edges look map-like.

image

She loves Jake and the Neverland Pirates, so I incorporated a few things from the show.

image

Then I closed it with a rubber hair band and “sealed” it. I got some of the colors wrong, but she loved it!

image

So you see? You can turn something ordinary into an adventure. 🙂 Note: If you don’t draw very well or you don’t like to, just use stickers, or have your kids draw it. Bam! Instant map.

image

Leave a Reply

