Money, Money, Money, Money,…Muh-nay!!

Aleah posted her version of the 52 week challenge recently and I decided to join her in doing it. Every year, right from the beginning, I always say to myself that I’m going to save a little money each week for something fun. This time for me, fun is front row concert ticket and a tattoo. I’ve had a tat in mind for about 4 years now and every year I say I’ll save for it, and every year I don’t. Well, I’ve already started my saving. I went to the bank and set aside the money for weeks one and two and at the beginning of next week, I’ll take out the money for weeks three and four and so on. I told the hubby that by this time next year I’d split the money I save with him. He knows when I say I’ll do it, I will. I think a giant motivator for me is also knowing that he will have something nice for himself. He can finally just go out and buy whatever he wants without worrying about our budget or anything else. He can just enjoy some of the money he earns every month for once. A lot can happen in a year, but for once I’m just going to take it one week at a time and make a point to set aside the money for our fun. Join us if you’d like and let us know how it works out! 🙂

Here’s the link to Aleah’s version of the challenge and the original 52 week challenge: https://houseofhelton.wordpress.com/2014/12/12/52-week-money-challenge/

Good luck!!! 🙂

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-121-CB15FC70384D2F8770FC6A360043D4A3

 

Leave a Reply

