Someone save me…

Week 1 of the 52 week challenge is in the book.

My husband and I had an unexpected expense last week (heat and air unit went out), so I wasn’t able to put away the scheduled amount of $52. But, I did put away another amount, and checked that off of the list.

I went into this knowing that I probably wouldn’t be able to put away the full amount each time on the bigger amounts, but I wanted to try to put something aside. This is a good schedule for me, even if I am not able to put away the full amounts. At least I can check off each week and know that I am putting something aside.

Moe mentioned yesterday that she is saving for concert tickets and a tattoo. I am simply saving… just to have a savings. With my husband’s work, and my lower salary, there are many weeks that we struggle to make ends meet. So, with that in mind, I am saving simply to save.

Have you joined us? Share with us what you are saving for.

Aleah

Leave a Reply

