Sync It To Me

If you ask my girls one of the many, many ways I embarrass them, lip syncing their favorite songs is right at the top! So imagine my sheer joy when I heard Jimmy Fallon decided to do another Lip Sync battle. This morning, I’m skimming my Facebook feed and what do I spy? (come on, you know where I’m going with this) You guessed it…a new lip sync battle. I wasn’t sure anything could make me clap and dance around more than Lenny Kravitz AND Missy Elliot at the Super Bowl, but boy was I excited watching Will Ferrell fake belt out “Let It Go”! I think I love it so much because when you lip sync, you put your whole heart into the song. There’s no pressure to sing the song well, and no worry about missing the high notes. With lip syncing, everyone gets to be a star. And if you have never lip synced to a song before, you don’t know what you’re missing. Hmm what a dumb saying, obviously you don’t know. Duh! Anyway, I urge you to find your favorite song and let it rip, the crazier the better. I’m talking about hand gestures, hip thrusts… bring it to your knees people!! 🙂 You’re welcome. 😉

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-121-CB15FC70384D2F8770FC6A360043D4A3

 

What is your favorite song to lip sync to?

Leave a Reply

