Hey shawty, it’s ya birthday #writeon

I LOVE birthdays. I love them all! Mine, my friend’s, my family’s. I just love birthdays.

A few years ago, my husband partnered with my bff Moe, and arranged a surprise 30th birthday party for me. It was 80’s themed. They ordered movie posters, created rubix cubes out of poster board… everything. We even had a record player, and a separate 80’s play list on CD. 

It was AWESOME. 

I love birthdays. I love dressing up, and I love the 80s. So, it was the perfect birthday party. 

We had a blast!

This was my best birthday story. What’s yours?

~Aleah

Leave a Reply

