Dance Your Ass Off

Last night I took my daughter to her first dance class. As I watched her through the tiny monitor, I couldn’t help but smile and think that my daughter was doing what God created her to do. 

My daughter is this little fireball. She takes life by the horns and she doesn’t let go until she gets what she wants. I see this innocent faith in her, and this drive that hasn’t been jaded by the world around her, and I love it. 

Sometimes, she swipes my fire engine red lipstick and wears it out. I just smile, knowing that she is taking a small step to paving her own path. I want to say, “wear that red lipstick with pride baby girl, and don’t ever let someone tell you that you can’t.” 

She is vivacious, she is smart, she is beautiful, and she is going to rule the world one day. God has big plans for her, and I can’t wait to see what they are.

~Aleah

Leave a Reply

