Easter Baby #writeon

This week’s writing prompt is to tell about your favorite Easter story. 

I remember the Easter around my 8th birthday. I remember this day, because it just happened to fall 4 days before my birthday. I don’t remember what I got that year, except for an Earth Day t-shirt, but I remember that 4 days after Easter, my baby sister was born – on my birthday. 

Even though we spent a good majority of our childhoods separated (20 years), I always felt like we had that connection because of our birthdays. We have now reconnected, and I hope that we will get to spend many more birthdays celebrating together. 

What’s your best/funniest/etc childhood story? Share it here for your chance to win a gift card.

~Aleah

Leave a Reply

