We’ve got a bleeder!

I don’t have a super funny birthing story to follow Moe’s story from yesterday… who could follow that!?

When I went in to have my son (my first child), the staff was less than wonderful. I had this one nurse who wasn’t very pleasant. When it was time for the IV, I told her that I bleed really easily and I have rolling veins. She promptly told me that she had it under control.

5 attempts later, and forever with a tourniquet on my arm, she got it. Boy did she get it! Blood SHOT out of my vein, covered her, my sheets, my arm. It looked like a crime scene. They had to change the sheets on my bed, it was bad.

I just smiled. She said, “well, I guess you were right.”

I said, “I guess so.”

~Aleah

Have a funny, inspirational, or horrible birthing story? Share it here with us for your chance to win a $20 gift card! 

Leave a Reply

