Hangin’ Out

It was our dear Dena’s birthday this past week and I wanted to give her a gift from the heart. It was nothing crazy expensive, but something meaningful that she could hang up. I’ve been on an Etsy-browsing kick lately, so I scrolled through looking for inspiration. I finally found a saying I liked and got busy.

I bought a medium-sized, burlap canvas and used my acrylic paints. If you or a friend have a steady hand, this is an easy way to make a lovely, heartfelt  gift that won’t cost you a ton of money.

I painted a fitting saying for Dena on the canvas along with a bright, pink butterfly, and the end result was lovely.

image

There you have it. You can use whatever saying you like or maybe even song lyrics. Just make it from the heart and you can’t go wrong. Happy Birthday Dena!
-Moe

HOH fans, do you have any great gift ideas? We’d love to hear them :).

Leave a Reply

