Thank you, Grandma

I read last night that my Grandma died. She was 93. There is one thing that sticks out in my mind right now to say to her. Thank you. I want to thank her for her sense of humor that made me laugh, and made me want to make others laugh. I want to thank her for her giving spirit that showed me how to give without expecting something in return. Thank you Grandma for your open heart. You accepted everyone for who they were. Thank you for your love of music. I think you made me love it even more with your amazing talents on fiddle! Thank you for your love. I know we lost touch, and I know my own part in it, but I know with every fiber in me that you loved me and I love you so very, very much. Give my mom a hug for me. You waited so very long to see her again. I’ll miss you, I have missed you. I’m so sorry I didn’t say all my thank yous to you when I could. I’m hoping my open heart can reach you wherever you are so you’ll always know. I love you so much. Thank you, Grandma.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nandini says:

    My condolences to you and your family. May God rest her soul in peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

