Tranquility – My Word for the Year

Word of the year… tranquility.

image

Last year, many of my friends picked words for their new year -something they were striving for in the new year. I found this inspiring and a much better alternative to resolutions and goals.

So as 2016 approached, I began thinking about my word for the new year. I needed something that encompassed my desire for peace, but also my desire to work on bettering myself.

After quite some time of thinking, I landed on tranquility. Dictionary.com describes tranquility as the quality or state of being tranquil; calmness; peacefulness;  quiet; serenity.

Serenity.

That’s what I want in my new year. For my relationships, for my heart, for my life in general.

So this year, instead of making resolutions and goals I will simply set a word for the year, and strive to make my actions, words, and thoughts match up with that. If I am doing that, then I should be reaching my goals.

Peace,
Aleah

Leave a Reply

