Flawless #mercyme

People often ask me why I am a Christian, and I often recite the same answer of “because it makes sense to me. The hope of there being more makes this life worth it.”

This morning, as I was driving to work the song “Flawless” by Mercy Me. came on the radio and I was reminded that it is so much more than that. When I listen to this song, it reminds me that not only do I have the hope of something more, but it reminds me that I am loved unconditionally.

For someone who had a parent who made love feel so conditional, it sure is refreshing to have that feeling of knowing that there is a God out there that loves me in spite of every single flaw that I have.

When I heard this song, it brought such a peace to my soul. I have been in a pretty constant cycle of anxiety for the last two weeks, so having something like this to set my soul at ease, makes me so happy.

I hope this song gives you a little hope as you move forward in your day.

Peace and Love,

Aleah

Leave a Reply

