Beauty Basics Favorite Products

I have very few products that I use on my hair and skin, but when I find one that I really love, I want to tell everyone about it.

Here are a few of my favorite health and beauty products!

HAIR  I get a lot of compliments on my hair, I have super soft hair. It’s baby fine, but also thick. I have to be careful to find products that dont weigh it down because its so fine. These are my must have hair products.

Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Dry Shampoo

image

I have super fine hair which makes it almost impossible to go more than a day between washings, however washing it daily dries it out. So, I found this dry shampoo product and it has been a life saver. It feels fresh, doesn’t leave a weird white residue, and gives oily hair great lift. I use it at night before bed to give it a chance to soak in and absorb the oils the best, then in the morning give it a little blast around my face. It helps give me that little bit of extra boost.

Herbal Essence Blowout Smooth Shampoo

image

This shampoo gives me the perfect amount of body, but leaves my hair smooth and soft. I apply only to the roots, and lather only on the roots then rinse.

L’Oréal Ever Pure Leave In Conditioner

image

Conditioner used in the shower leaves my fine hair weighted down and flat. This applied only to the ends is perfect.

FACE – I struggle with sensitive, acne prone skin. I have to be careful what I put on my face. However, because of that (and good genes) I have very few wrinkles. Here are my favorite face products.

Profiles Professional Wide Mask Facial Sauna

image

Love this product. Nothing feels better than a nice steam facial. It opens your pores, and tightens the look and feel of your skin. I steam once per day or every other day. When I am sick I will steam more often to help open my sinuses.

Burt’s Bees Body Lotion and Coconut Foot Creme

image

An odd combination for my face, I know, but these products are amazing. I use the foot Creme under my eyes (it’s thicker and silky, perfect for under eye wrinkles) and around the outer edges of my lips, then apply the body Creme to my entire face and neck. It’s not too heavy, but still gives a good amount of moisture. And, I feel good about the ingredients in Burt’s Bees.

Cover Girl Simply Ageless Foundation

image

I don’t have a lot of wrinkles, but because I have acne prone skin I have some scaring. This foundation lays perfectly across my skin, and doesn’t settle into fine lines or scars. It makes my skin glow and look so youthful. It is a bit thicker than normal foundation, but because it’s mixed with the moisturizer it goes on so smooth and feels so light. Also a bonus, the lightest color matches my fair skin perfectly (next to impossible).

Bath and Body Works Lotions

image

These two scents are my favorite. I combine them to make my own personal scent. Applied just after a shower, these body cremes make your skin feel so soft and supple. Again, I have sensitive skin, and these products have never given me any trouble.

What are your favorite beauty products?

-Aleah

Leave a Reply

