Noodles? I Don’t Need No Stinkin’ Noodles!!

wp-1461246000260.jpg

Okay friends. I saw this Skinnytaste video last week and mentioned it to my hubby. I said, “would you try zucchini lasagna?” He made a face. I clarified that the “noodles” are just thin slices of grilled zucchini, instead of pasta, and everything else is lasagna-making like usual. He jumped on board.

wp-1461246021138.jpg

It really wasn’t hard to assemble at all, since grilling the zucchini made them a little more firm. Our zucchini was a bit smaller though, so we improvised to cover the whole tray. It took about 15 minutes to assemble and about an hour overall to bake and melt the cheese. My family loved it and Josh and I discussed lots of ways we could make it healthier, and also change it up by substituting ground turkey or adding in eggplant too. If you want to see the full recipe, just follow this link: http://www.skinnytaste.com/zucchini-lasagna/

I know what I’m having for lunch today!!! NOM NOM!!

Leave a Reply

