Avocado Honey Smoothie

image

I’m on a mission to eat healthy and get my body ready for the beach in about 45 days. Summer means I want cool, refreshing food and drinks. I’m also in love with avocados and in search of how I can incorporate them into every single meal I eat.

After watching a reality show recently, I was inspired to try an avocado smoothie. I wasn’t really sure how to best blend it up… I just knew I didn’t want it tasting like guacamole.

I tried this recipe, and I have to be honest I wasn’t crazy excited to try it… I have an issue with foods being in a different texture/format than normal. But, I was pleasantly surprised. This was cool, refreshing, and honestly tasted much like a vanilla milk shake.

Recipe:

1 ripe avocado
1/2 cup almond milk
1 tsp cinnamon
1 Tbsp honey

Blend in electric blender until smooth. Enjoy.

I put mine into the freezer for a few mins after I put it into my glass, and it was even better.

~Aleah

Leave a Reply

