Paper Sack “Microwave” Popcorn

Paper Sack Microwave Popcorn

image

If you don’t top this butter or tons of salt, it’s a relatively healthy snack.

Supplies:

1/2 cup popcorn kernels
1/2 tsp oil (I use olive oil)
Salt (to taste)
Brown paper lunch sack

Toss kernels in oil and salt, place in paper bag. Fold over several times. Microwave for 2 – 2.5 mins.

I had to “tear” tabs into my folds to keep my bag from coming open in the microwave. I forgot to take a pic, but I tried to recreate it with a piece of paper. I hope this works to explain what I did.

image

Leave a Reply

