My heart hurts

I am sitting on my bathroom floor, sobbing uncontrollably at 11pm. Face pressed to the cold tile floor. Why? Because, although I am an emotional person, I don’t handle emotions well.

Tomorrow is the day. Tomorrow, I say goodbye to my Moe. I will put my arms around her neck, cry on her shoulder, and then send her on her way… with a piece of my heart.

Tonight at dinner, I cried and told her I hated her for leaving… (she knows it’s not true). When I left dinner, I cried. I cried laying on the bathroom floor, and I will most likely cry myself to sleep.

Moe is leaving. She will no longer be a 3 minute drive from my house. She will no longer be the person I can make a 10pm Wal-Mart run with, or call for an impromptu movie date. I won’t be able to do all of these things and more after Wednesday afternoon.

My Moe will be in Virginia, while I am in Missouri. We will have a nice vacation spot, and we can chat on the phone or skype… or use whatever technology we have.

But for now, on the cold tile of my bathroom floor, my heart is breaking into a thousand pieces.

Goodbyes suck.

~Aleah

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nancy says:

    Love you Aleah

    Like

Leave a Reply

