10 Mins to Clean

10 Minutes to Clean

I like to keep this little thought in the back of my mind… I want my house to always be 10 minutes from “clean”. Now, that doesn’t mean perfect, eat off the floor clean… just presentable and neat.

To help with this, I like to instill the 10 minute clean up strategy.

I use 10 mins here or there when I am waiting on other things to clean up different areas. Example… today I was making simple syrup for my fresh sun tea (nothing better than sun tea). During the time I waited for the water to boil, I put away the dishes next to the sink, rinsed and stacked the dirty dishes, and made a hot ham and cheese sandwich.

Typically, I will use the 10 mins to do what I refer to as “time wasters”… putting away the clean dishes, cleaning off the desk that never stops being piled sky high, sweep the floor, clean out the fridge, wipe down the bathroom counters…

I have also been setting my alarm for 10 mins early and I make a point to pick up the kitchen before I leave for work. It makes my end of the day, dinner prep so much less stressed.

What can you do to work the 10 mins to Clean in your own house?

~Aleah

One Comment Add yours

  1. Michele says:

    This is so true! Sometimes I feel like people get overwhelmed with how much they need to do to clean their house, but if they would just set a timer for 10 minutes I think they would be surprised at how much they could get done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

