Choosing Happy

A couple of days ago, I decided I wanted to end my blog-posting drought. I had every intention of writing a lengthy post about feeling like an outsider in my own family. I was going to discuss living away from everyone and how moving closer hasn’t actually changed the distance, but then I made a decision. I don’t want to talk about them. I’ve been letting my hurt and bitterness over them cloud my life for way too long. So, I left an untitled page waiting. You can’t choose your family, but you can choose happy. I’m focusing on the people in my life who truly care. Those few who take time or make time to let me know they love me, without condition or out of convenience, are my family. And I’m beyond lucky to have them. So to you few who’ve picked me up, who will actually read this post, and who’ve held my worn out heart with care, I love you and I choose you. You’re my happy.  ❤

-Moe

Leave a Reply

